This Map Image clearly depicts The Peoples Republic of China, the location of its National Borders, Provinces, Provincial Capitals and all military regions up to the date of Februari 1, 2016.Thus, this map shows the Military Regions in their traditional form. On the 1st of Februari 2016 the below depicted Military Regions were changed restructuring from 7 down to 5 main military commands. The new commands are named Battle Zones, of which there now are: North, East, South, West and Middle Region Battle Zone(s).

Previously, since 1949/1950 the People's Liberation Army used a system of military regions, or Commands. The Commands were named after the City where the Headquarters of the Military District were located. Up to Februari 2016 there were seven Military Districts in the Peoples Republic of China.
The first and most important Military Region was and is Beijing, the nation's Political Capital where the National Command is located in a secret nuclear hardened bunker at a location in the Western Hills of Beijing known as the Mountain with the Jade Tower (Jade Spring Hill ; Yuquanshan). In the old system the other Military Regions were Jinan Military Region, Nanjing Military Region, Guangzhou Military Region, Shenyang Military Region and finally Chengdu Military Region and Lanzhou Military Region in the South-West and North-West.

The military regions in turn were divided into military districts, the borders of which are usually contiguous with provinces.
The third and last level of organization is the division of Military Commands into sub-districts.
Guangzhou and Jinan Military Regions both include parts of the former Wuhan MR.
The China Report
Schematic Map  of China 7  Military  Districts  -  Commands (Pre Feb.1, 2016)
South at
To Main Menu of All Websites at DrBen.Net
Go to webring
Beijing, Hebei
Lanzhou, Gansu Province
Gobi Desert
Ulanbataar, Capital of Mongolia
Aksai Chin
TengGer Desert
Complete List of all Great Wall of China Locations & GPS coordinates - Click Here !!
Find out More o/t Great Wall, Locations and History ?
Find out about the Layers & Remnants left from subsequent Era's & Dynasties !!
Chengdu, Sichuan Province
Guangzhou, Guangdong Province
Nanjing, Jiangsu Province
Shenyang (Liaoning Province)
Jinan, Shandong Province
Dunhuang, Gansu
Tibet AR
Xi'An, Shaanxi Province
Xining, Qinghai Province
Yinchuan, Ningxia Hui AR
Lhasa, Tibet AR
Kashgar, Xinjiang-Uyghur AR
Urumqi, Capital of Xinjiang-Uyghur AR
Lhasa, Tibet AR
Chengdu, Sichuan Province
Guiyang, Guizhou Province
Zhengzhou, Henan Province
Taiyuan, Shanxi Province
Hohhot, Inner Mongolia AR
Changchun, Jilin Province
Harbin, Heilongjiang Province
Kunming, Yunnan Province
Changsha, Hunan Province
Nanchang, Jiangxi Province
Fuzhou, Fujian Province
Hefei, Anhui Province
Hangzhou, Zhejiang Province
Shijiazhuang, Shanxi Province
Tianjin City Province
Shanghai City Province
Haikou, Hainan Island Province
Wuhan, Hubei Province
Nanning, Capital of Guangxi Zhuang AR
Macau SAR
Hailar, Hulunbuir League, Inner Mongolia AR
Korla (Kuerle), Xinjiang Uyghur Autonomous Region
This page was last updated on: May 26, 2017
My Great Web page
Pyongyang ((평양), Capital of Democratic Peoples Republic of Korea (North Korea)
Ikutsk, Irkutsk Oblast, Russian Federation
Semipalatinsk (Semey), Republic of Kazakhstan.
Ulan-Ude, Russian Federation
Khabarovsk, Khabarovsk Krai, Russian Federation
Almaty (Alma Ata), Kazakhstan
Jammu & Kashmir
Seoul (서울), Capital of Republic of Korea (South Korea)

View - Mastermap of Asia (entire). in a larger map
China Maps
Satellite Maps
China Online Sources
China Offline Sources
China Online Store
Art & Culture
China News
China Travel
DrBen.Net Home
China Provinces /Home
DrBen.Net Partners
Asia Countries /Home
China Report Club
DrBen Live TV
China Video Library
China Photo Library
China Politics
Provinces Maps
City + Site Maps
Historic Maps
Taipei, Taipei Special City, Capital of Taiwan (Republic of China ; also: Formosa)
Manila (Maynila), Capital of the Philippines.
Vientiane, Vientiane Prefecture, Capital of Laos.
Hanoi, Capital of Vietnam.
Bangkok (Krung Thep), Capital of the Kingdom of Thailand.
Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region, Former Capital of Myanmar (Burma).
Thimpu, Capital o/t Kingdom of Bhutan.
Kathmnadu, Capital of Nepal.
New Delhi, Delhi National Capital Territory, Capital of/ Republic of India.
Dhaka, Capital of Bangladesh.